Monthly Archives: August 2013

The Life & Times Of Rumspringa Vol. 1

Posted on by canonblue in blog

The word Rumspringa first entered my head after seeing a documentary called ‘The Devil’s Playground’. I’ve always been interested in words from a visual standpoint. Words as shapes. The way they lay across the page. The way they look side by side. I even keep a dictionary of interesting words and phrases which I’m always adding to and Rumspringa was a word that just seemed to belong with the others.

Click to continue reading “The Life & Times Of Rumspringa Vol. 1”

Rumspringa As Free Download On Noisetrade w/ Exclusive Bonus Material

Posted on by canonblue in news

For a limited time Rumspringa will be available as a free download at . Included for the first time is a bonus mixtape of unreleased instrumental demos, b-sides, & sketches written during the Rumspringa sessions.  

New Ultraísta Album Out Feat. Canon Blue Remix

Posted on by canonblue in news

The new remix album from Ultraísta is out featuring a remix I did for ‘Party Line’. Other remixes include Four Tet, Prefuse 73, Matthew Herbert, David Lynch and more. Info at the links below:



1. You’re Out (Prefuse 73 Remix)
2. Smalltalk (Four Tet Remix)
3. Gold Dayzz (FaltyDL Remix)
4. Wash It Over (ERAAS Remix)
5. Party Line (Canon Blue Remix)
6. Easier (Zammuto Remix)
7. Static Light (Matthew Herbert Remix)
8. Bad Insect (DC Sux Remix)
9. Our Song (Zero 7 Remix)
10. Strange Formula (David Lynch Remix)

1. Party Line (Nathan Fake Remix)
2. Gold Dayzz (Maribou State Remix)
3. Gold Dayzz (Boom Bip Remix)
4. Gold Dayzz (Chvrches)
5. Smalltalk (Matthew Dear Remix)
6. Smalltalk (Sasha Remix)